cricketspain logo
Google-Translate-English to Spanish
24th June 2007

Albox won the toss and elected to bat.

They were all out for 177 off the last ball of the 45th over. Wajad Mohamed top scored with 57. Neil Brook took 4 wickets, Paul Davies 3 and George Wambeek 2 wickets. In reply La Manga were bowled out for 171 runs in the 38th over. Brook, Riley, Boon and Potton made useful runs but 3 wickets in one over by youngster Smith and the return of Wajad, who polished off the innings with 2 wickets in 2 balls, was the undoing of La Manga .

Albox 18 points ; La Manga 7 points