cricketspain logo
Google-Translate-English to Spanish
4th January 2007


Spanish cricket continues to be on the upsurge and two tournaments involving Spanish national teams are planned for August 2007. The full national squad will be in Antwerp, Belguim from the 19th-25th August for the ECC 3rd Division European Championship.Consisting of a format of 50 overs per side the international teams competing are the hosts Belguim, Croatia, Cyprus, Finland, Isle Of Man, Malta, Portugal and Spain.

Also the Under 15's will be the host nation when teams converge on La Manga for another ECC tournament in August. A squad of 13 players will be picked by the end of January to compete against teams from 9 other countries.Italy have already confirmed their presence and therere expected entries from Germany, Belguim, France, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Cyprus, Isle Of Man and Jersey.