cricketspain logo
Google-Translate-English to Spanish
3rd February 2019

Finland to host Spain in a T-Twenty International series;

Spain will reciprocate in 2020.

Since the beginning of this year, Associate Members of the International Cricket Council (ICC) have been eligible to play official Twenty20 Internationals that award ranking points.

The ICC is due to publish the first extended T- TwentyInternational rankings in May 2019.

Cricket Finland and Cricket España are delighted to announce a reciprocal T-Twenty International series to be played in 2019- 20.

The series will comprise two x two matches, of which the first two will be played at the Kerava National Cricket Ground in Kerava, Finland on 16-18th August 2019, and the latter pair in Spain during Spring 2020.

The teams last met in the Netherlands World T20 Qualifier in September 2018, where Finland emerged victorious. The four-match series will help prepare the sides for the next T20 World Cup Qualifier to be held in 2020.

Both associations intend to make the best of the official status of inter-Associate T20I’s by including more bi-laterals in their international match schedules. The series will also mark the first official international match use of Finland’s main cricket ground, the KNCG.

Developed in 2011-14 and located some 30 kilometres from Helsinki city centre, the ground has modern facilities for live streaming matches and organising social activities on match days. More information on event accreditation and live streaming locations of the series will be made available in due course by the associations.