cricketspain logo
Google-Translate-English to Spanish
13th May 2018
On the 13th of May 2018 at the Olot Cricket Ground in Girona the official opening ceremony of the GPL (Girona Premier League) took place. The ceremony was officially opened by the Mayoress of Olot Senora Mar Roca.
This year there are ten teams participating in the league that is ezclusive to Girona based clubs only.
The teams this year are Salt CC, Garrotxa CC, United CC, Al Qaim CC, Farners CC, Olot Tigers, New Target, Pak. Montcada, Girona Warriors and Gracia CC.
During the opening ceremony the presentation of the GPL Winning Trophy was done. Many thanks for all who attended the ceremony to make it a great success.
Afzaal Ahmed.