cricketspain logo
Google-Translate-English to Spanish
3rd May 2017

Eleven teams will take part in the fourth annual Girona Premier League. The officially opening took place recently with the local Alcalde of Girona Mrs. Mar Roca officiated over proceedings.

The eleven teams in this years league are Salt CC, Selva CC, United CC, Girona CC, Farners CC, Garrotxa CC, Olot Tigers CC, New Target CC, Vic Stallions CC, Empuriabrava CC and Girona Warriors CC. 

Every team will play each other once to determine this years champions. In 2014 Girona Warriors were crowned the Champions, and in 2015 in was the turn of Garrotxa Cricket Club to win the trophy. In 2016 it was Girona Warriors who again were the winners of the competition.

The Warriors will face stiff competition to retain the trophy, especially from United CC, whilst debutants Salt Cricket Club could prove this year's suprise package.

gpl                                         gplt